Increase Text Size Decrease Text Size Printer Friendly

Community Focus - Logan County Annual Meeting

  • September 25, 2013

The Logan County Farm Bureau held its annual meeting Sept. 14th at the Logan County Extension Office with 256 in attendance. Following the meal catered by the Logan County Cattlemen’s Club, President Frances Brown presided over the program and business meeting.

Farm Bureau State Board Member and Magistrate Russell Poore introduced special guest including State Senator Whitney Westerfield and State Representative Martha Jane King, , District Judge Sue Carol Browning, Logan County Attorney Joe Ross, FB District 4 Women’s Committee Chairman Vickie Bryant, District 4 Director Jay Coleman, Logan County Extension Agent Chris Milam, Logan County Judge Executive Logan Chick, City Councilman Jack Whipple, Logan County FFA Advisor Jay Campbell, Simpson County FFA Advisor Felicia Dalton, Logan County Coroner Mary Givens, Magistrates Thomas Bouldin, Jack Crossley, Drexel Johnson, Jo Orange, Russell Poore and Barry Wright. The Outstanding Youth and Variety Judges were Russell King, Todd County FB President; Dianna King, Vickie Bryant, FB District 4 Chairman.

State Senator Whitney Westerfield and State Representative Martha Jane King gave a brief summary of last year’s Legislative activities in Frankfort.

Frances Brown introduced the 2013 Logan County FB Scholarship winner Caroline Milam, who was also a 2013 FB State Scholarship winner.

Thomas Poole was the male Outstanding Youth winner and Lilly Robertson was the female winner. Kaitlyn Brown was the female runner up.

Jacqueline Batchelor and Lydia Manley were the Variety Show winners with a $50 prize. Rebekah and Emily Holt were the second place winners with a $25 prize.

The 2013 Institute for Future Agriculture Leaders (IFAL) participants Rachel Simmons, Savannah Woodall, Thomas Poole and Kaitlynn Brown spoke about their IFAL experiences this summer.

John Alcott presented the Nominating Committee Report. The following officers were elected for 2014: President, Jeremy Robertson; 1st Vice President, Jay Campbell; 2nd Vice President, Boyd Ray Penrod; Treasurer, Albert Brown; Women’s Chairman, Carrell Hughes; Women’s Co-Chairman, Tabitha Robertson and Young Farmer Chairman, Jonathon Brown.

The directors elected for a two year term were: Earl Costellow, Bobby Dawson, Leo Duncan, Dwight Grise, Richard Moore, Russell Poore, Jonathon Brown, Daniel Gaston, Boyd Ray Penrod and Gary Jenkins. Thomas Poole was elected for a one year term as President of Logan County FFA Chapter.

Directors with one year to serve are John Alcott, Bradley Brown, Frances Brown, Jerry Hughes, Ray Hughes, Jeremy Robertson, Carrell Hughes, Tabitha Robertson, Jay Campbell, Patsy Poore, Albert Brown, Brad Hall and Trent Martin.

The scholarship donations totaled $277. Several door prizes were awarded and the meeting was adjourned.

FB 2013 Annual Meeting 002 (Custom)   FB 2013 Annual Meeting 006 (Custom) FB 2013 Annual Meeting 010 (Custom)
From left: Rebekah and Emily Holt, Variety Show Runner Up; Lydia Manley and Jacqueline Batchelor, Variety Show winners.
From left: Thomas Poole, Male Outstanding Youth winner; Lilly Robertson, Female Outstanding Youth winner; Kaitlyn Brown, Female Oustanding Youth runner up.
Brad Hall, Jeremy Robertson, President Elect; Bobby Dawson, Tabitha Robertson; Women’s Co-Chairman, Bradley Brown, Jay Campbell, Frances Brown; President, Albert Brown, John Alcott, Thomas Poole, Ray Hughes, Trent Martin, Russell Poore; Magistrate and FB State Board Member, Ray Hughes, Boyd Ray Penrod, Carrell Hughes; Women’s Chairman, Gary Jenkins, Daniel Gaston, Jonathan Brown; Young Farmer Chairman and Richard Moore.

RSS Feed

« Back to the Logan page
Federation Services
Request A Quote
  • Request A Quote
Member Benefits