About Us - Kentucky Farm Bureau

About Us

President   Chester Bowman
1st Vice President   Jonathan Shepherd
Secretary / Treasurer   Mona Redding
Farm Bureau Women's Chair   Sharon Spencer
Farm Bureau Women's Co-Chair   Mona Redding
Young Farmer Co-Chair   Jenna Burke
Young Farmer Co-Chair   Haley Varney
Chester Bowman   Frankfort
Cody Brenneman   Frankfort
Cody Burke   Frankfort
Jenna Burke   Frankfort
Truett Cohorn   Frankfort
Ricky Joe Cornish   Frankfort
Webster Fannin   Frankfort
Jack Goins   Frankfort
Troy Russell Goins   Franktfort
Michael Green   Lawrenceburg
Jake Harrod   Frankfort
James Hughes   Frankfort
Jacob J. Kuhn   Frankfort
J.W. Luttrell   Frankfort
Louis E.McClain   Frankfort
Ben Mefford   Frankfort
Herbert Mefford   Frankfort
Jon Mitchell   Frankfort
Jonathan Moore   Frankfort
Phillip Morgan   Frankfort
John Mucci   Frankfort
Roger Perkins   Frankfort
Kerry Redding   Frankfort
Mona Redding   Frankfort
Stanley Ritchie   Lawrenceburg
Tera Roberts   Frankfort
Jonathan Shepherd   Frankfort
Ryan Shouse   Frankfort
Mike Spencer   Frankfort
Sharon Spencer   Frankfort
Stephen Thornton   Franfort
Haley Varney   Frankfort


KFB Spotlight

The 2024 "Coolest Thing Made in Kentucky" has an Ag Connection
June 13, 2024
The 2024 "Coolest Thing Made in Kentucky" has an Ag Connection

The second annual Kentucky Association of Manufacturers (KAM) 2024 Coolest Thing Made in Kentucky Tournament winner is HempWood, an innovative lumber alternative that uses hemp and a soy-based glue to make organic flooring and other products. The contest is presented by Kentucky Farm Bureau (KFB) Insurance.

2024 Kentucky Wheat Crop Update
June 13, 2024
2024 Kentucky Wheat Crop Update

Following a record-setting 2023 wheat crop, Kentucky producers are heading into harvest season as a top 15 wheat-producing state in the country thanks to that robust production last year.

Finding Her Way to the Farm and Farm Bureau
June 13, 2024
Finding Her Way to the Farm and Farm Bureau

Growing up in suburban Chicago, I was as far removed from agriculture as a child can be. But, I started riding horses at age 6; I came to Midway College for an Equine Management Degree, met a farm boy, fell in love, and got married.