Mercer County Farm Bureau honored as Kentucky Farm Bureau's 2016 "Top County" - Kentucky Farm Bureau

Mercer County Farm Bureau honored as Kentucky Farm Bureau's 2016 "Top County"

Posted on Nov 29, 2016

Louisville, KY (December 1, 2016) – Recognized for its outstanding programming and for having a positive impact on both the community and its membership, Mercer County Farm Bureau was honored as Kentucky Farm Bureau’s (KFB) “Top County” in 2016. This is the first time Mercer County has won the award. Volunteer leaders from Mercer County received the award at a recognition breakfast held this morning during the 97th KFB annual meeting at the Galt House Hotel in Louisville.

Mercer county volunteers accept the "Top County" award.

The “Top County” announcement headlined more than 110 membership program and insurance honors presented during an awards breakfast this morning. Butler County, which has 2,170 members and a variety of successful service programs, was also honored as the Top County in the membership category for counties with 2,600 or fewer members. Mercer County (3,351 members) received recognition among the counties with 2,601 to 4,200 members, and Bullitt County (5,900 members) won top honors among counties with more than 4,200 members.

In other award presentations:

  • Outstanding County Farm Bureaus were designated in 11 of Kentucky Farm Bureau’s 11 districts. The recipients were: Barren, Bath, Breckinridge, Calloway, Casey, Franklin, Harlan, Harrison, Hopkins, Madison, and Mercer Counties.
  • Gallatin, Mason, and Hardin Counties received Top Growth Awards for having the largest percentage of membership gain from 2015.
  • Pacesetter Awards were given to counties in the three membership size classifications that were the first to achieve a membership gain during the year. The large county award went to Nelson County, followed in size by Mason and McCreary Counties.
  • 11 counties won honors for having the highest member retention totals in their districts. Those winners were: Barren, Boyle, McCracken, Floyd, Grayson, Leslie, Lewis, Nelson, Pulaski, and Todd Counties.
  • Wayne County was honored for having 53 consecutive years of membership growth. 
  • Grant County was recognized as the Most Improved County Farm Bureau.
  • Three awards were given for most effective county Farm Bureau information programs. Daviess County won first place, Mercer County was second and Harlan County was third.
  • 100 counties won awards for policy growth and profitability produced by their local Farm Bureau insurance agencies. Allen, Ballard, Fayette, Jefferson, Lee, and Lincoln Counties came closest to the growth goal set for that county.


Post a Comment

Required Field