Women in AG - Kentucky Farm Bureau

Women in AG

Women are involved in numerous programs at the state and county levels to bolster the effectiveness of Farm Bureau.Women are involved in numerous programs at the state and county levels to bolster the effectiveness of Farm Bureau. Farm-city activities, ag-in-the-classroom programs, food-price surveys, commodity promotions and youth contests are some examples of their work.

Agriculture Literacy

KFB Regional Teacher Workshops are held yearly and provide educators training and professional development opportunities designed to better enable them to incorporate agriculture into their daily core curriculum. More specifically, teachers learn the value of using agricultural related material to teach Mathematics, Social Studies, English, and Science through real life application.

2024 Workshop Information Coming soon

The Excellence in Agricultural Literacy Award is designed to recognize and reward teachers who excel in their efforts to incorporate agricultural concepts throughout their core academic studies. All certified pre-kindergarten through 12th grade teachers who engage agriculture concepts into non-agricultural curriculum are eligible to apply.

Excellence in Ag Literacy Application

Women's Grant Opportunities

The Women’s Mini Grant Program is a grant of up to $500 offered on a competitive basis with priority given to those programs demonstrating a need for financial support. Prior recipients must wait three years before re-applying. Deadline for submitting a Mini Grant application is October 18, 2024

The Women’s Educational Grant is a $1,500 scholarship awarded to a female non-traditional student. The applicant must be a member of Kentucky Farm Bureau for at least one year prior to applying and be a high school graduate.

2024 Kentucky Farm Bureau Women’s Education Grant Application

Deadline to submit your application is February 29, 2024.

Farm Woman of the Year

The Kentucky Farm Bureau Farm Woman of the Year Award will honor a Farm Bureau woman who is actively engaged in production agriculture. This award will recognize, encourage, and reward the achievements of women farmers. The recipient will personify the highest level of professional excellence in agriculture.

Entry Guidelines

  1. The individual must be actively involved in farming or an agriculture-related operation.
  2. Nominees must be a Farm Bureau member.
  3. Applicants will be judged by a panel of out of state agricultural professionals.
  4. Nominations must be received by Friday, August 23, 2024

2024 Farm Women of the Year Application

Gold Star Reports

Our Gold Star Reports are designed to recognize the achievement and success of Farm Bureau Women throughout the state.

NEW this year, we have an on-line version of our Gold Star reports. This feature allows you to fill in the questions as you go and save your work. Once you have everything entered and supporting documents attached (if any) hit submit and you’re done! If you have questions, please don’t hesitate to reach out.

To access the on-line forms, select the link below.

          Winter - https://kyfb.jotform.com/220653828366058

          Spring - https://kyfb.jotform.com/220724115805145

          Summer/Fall - https://kyfb.jotform.com/220726034807149


For the traditional paper form, please access the links below.

Women’s Program Winter Report

Women’s Program Spring Report

Women’s Program Summer/Fall Report

Our Top County Award is the highest achievable honor in the Women’s program and is awarded to the most outstanding county women’s program.

Top County Women's Award Program

Ag Literacy are used to share your county’s successful activities and to help Kentucky Farm Bureau better plan each of these events yearly.

Ag Literacy Week/National Ag Day Report




Meet Your Committee

Bettie Bean, 
Chair, District 1



Leigh Ann Kuegel, 
District 2


Tammy Cashman,
2nd Vice Chair, District 3



Vickie Bryant,
District 4




Debbi Rothenburger,
District 5




Pam Stockdale, 
District 6


Carol Sullivan, 
District 7


Jennifer Newby, 
1st Vice Chair, District 8


Mary Jayne Cannon, 
District 9


Lisa Osborne
District 10


Rhea Price
District 11