About Us - Kentucky Farm Bureau

About Us


President   Alane Snider
1st Vice President   Joel David Cook 
2nd Vice President   Christopher Kummer
Farm Bureau Women's Chair   Jill Willingham
 Young Farmer Chair   Alane Snider


 Lynn T. Caudill   Franklin 
 Joe Glenn Cushenberry   Franklin 
 Jimmy Gomer   Franklin 
Malinda Gomer   Franklin
Perry Meador   Franklin
 Ben Neely   Franklin 
 Darrell Uhls   Franklin 
Jill Willingham   Woodburn

KFB Spotlight

"I Have Big Dreams for this Place"
June 23, 2022
"I Have Big Dreams for this Place"

To say Catlin Young wears many hats would be an understatement. This recent Murray State University (MSU) agri-business graduate/first-time farm owner/University of Kentucky College of Agriculture, Food, and Environment Weed Science Technician/social media blogger/animal lover is blending these many roles to accomplish her mission of carrying on a family farming tradition.

Bringing the Farm to the City
June 23, 2022
Bringing the Farm to the City

When searching for information about or images of Jefferson County, Kentucky on the internet, one will likely see photos of the Louisville skyline or statistics about it being the most populated county in the state.

Morgan Askins, Miss Rodeo Kentucky 2022
May 6, 2022
Morgan Askins, Miss Rodeo Kentucky 2022

On a colder than normal April afternoon, Morgan Askins is unloading her two quarter horses at the Shelby County Fairgrounds as she prepares to be the flag bearer for the weekend’s Kentuckiana Ranch Horse Association (KRHA) event. She gets her horses settled and prepares for the next day’s activities.