About Us


President   Darcy Smith
 1st Vice President   James Lyons
2nd Vice President   Chuck Olver
Secretary/Treasurer   Dianne Dawson 
 Farm Bureau Women's Chair   Darcy Smith
 Young Farmer Chair   James Lyons 



 Cecil Bell   Georgetown
Clint Bevins   Frankfort
Alan Glass   Georgetown
Brad Green   Georgetown
 Ted Holland   Georgetown 
Stewart Hughes   Georgetown 
Jordan Hutchison   Georgetown
 John Lacy   Georgetown 
Omer Lee   Sadieville
Alvin Lyons   Georgetown
Steve McIntosh   Georgetown
Wayne Murphy   Stamping Ground 
Andrew Newcomb   Georgetown
Chuck Olver   Georgetown
Phillips Perkins   Stamping Ground 
Roger Quarles   Georgetown
John Ruber   Georgetown
Daniel Smith   Stamping Ground
Stephen Smith   Georgetown

KFB Spotlight

Down the Backroads
September 22, 2018
Down the Backroads

By Tim Thornberry, Editor Kentucky Farm Bureau News

During a recent visit to West Kentucky, I decided to make the return trip an adventure and stay off the Interstate/Parkway for as long as possible. Nothing wrong with our wonderful Interstate system, but I do enjoy the scenery that can only be found on the less beaten paths.

Renee Laurent Named Compliance Manager
September 6, 2018
Renee Laurent Named Compliance Manager

Governor’s Office of Agricultural Policy (GOAP) Executive Director Warren Beeler announced today the appointment of Renee Laurent to Compliance Manager. Renee is a former intern for Kentucky Farm Bureau. We wish her well at her new position and we are proud of her earning this opportunity. 

Kentucky Farm Bureau Seeking Participants for the 2019-2020 LEAD Class
September 4, 2018
Kentucky Farm Bureau Seeking Participants  for the 2019-2020 LEAD Class

Recruitment for Kentucky Farm Bureau’s (KFB) next group of participants in the two-year, Leadership Enhancement for Agricultural Development (LEAD) program is now underway. Up to 16 individuals will be selected for this intensive learning experience to equip the next generation of agricultural leaders with the tools to manage tomorrow’s challenges.