About Us - Kentucky Farm Bureau

About Us


President   Brent Gatton
1st Vice President   Charlie Skaggs
2nd Vice President   Joe Kordes
 Secretary/Treasurer   Timmy Hendricks
Farm Bureau Women's Chair   Mary Kate Kordes
Young Farmer's Chair   Brandon Ferguson


Mark Bandy   Greenville
Jerry Cabbage   Sacramento
Peggy Cabbage   Sacramento 
Clayton Cornett   Greenville
Roy Day   Belton 
Paul Grace   Greenville
 Wayne Johnson   Greenville 
Nathan Lovell   Greenville
 Bennett McElwain   Dunmor
Jay McElwain   Dunmor
James McPherson   Sacramento  
Greg Petrie   Greenville


KFB Spotlight

"I Have Big Dreams for this Place"
June 23, 2022
"I Have Big Dreams for this Place"

To say Catlin Young wears many hats would be an understatement. This recent Murray State University (MSU) agri-business graduate/first-time farm owner/University of Kentucky College of Agriculture, Food, and Environment Weed Science Technician/social media blogger/animal lover is blending these many roles to accomplish her mission of carrying on a family farming tradition.

Bringing the Farm to the City
June 23, 2022
Bringing the Farm to the City

When searching for information about or images of Jefferson County, Kentucky on the internet, one will likely see photos of the Louisville skyline or statistics about it being the most populated county in the state.

Morgan Askins, Miss Rodeo Kentucky 2022
May 6, 2022
Morgan Askins, Miss Rodeo Kentucky 2022

On a colder than normal April afternoon, Morgan Askins is unloading her two quarter horses at the Shelby County Fairgrounds as she prepares to be the flag bearer for the weekend’s Kentuckiana Ranch Horse Association (KRHA) event. She gets her horses settled and prepares for the next day’s activities.