About Us


President   Calvin Shake
 Vice President   Bob Williams
  Secretary   Tommee Clark
 Treasurer   Clinton Kline
Farm Bureau Women's Chair   Catherine Shake
 Farm Bureau Women's Co-Chair   Sandi Deutsch
Young Farmer Chair   Daniel Wright
 Young Farmer Co-Chair   Samantha McNay 



Allen Baskett   Louisville
Larry & Tammy Butler   Louisville
Mrs. Tommee Clark   Louisville
George Deutsch   Taylorsville
George & Barbara Gagel   Louisville 
Larry Lose   Louisville
Jim & Pam Miles   Louisville
Guy Raymond   Louisville
Katherine Shake   Louisville
Almerine Stout, Jr.   Louisville
Sheryl Stout   Louisville
Kristan Wright   Smithfield
Bob Williams   Louisville
Bill & Becky Young   Louisville

KFB Spotlight

Down the Backroads
September 22, 2018
Down the Backroads

By Tim Thornberry, Editor Kentucky Farm Bureau News

During a recent visit to West Kentucky, I decided to make the return trip an adventure and stay off the Interstate/Parkway for as long as possible. Nothing wrong with our wonderful Interstate system, but I do enjoy the scenery that can only be found on the less beaten paths.

Renee Laurent Named Compliance Manager
September 6, 2018
Renee Laurent Named Compliance Manager

Governor’s Office of Agricultural Policy (GOAP) Executive Director Warren Beeler announced today the appointment of Renee Laurent to Compliance Manager. Renee is a former intern for Kentucky Farm Bureau. We wish her well at her new position and we are proud of her earning this opportunity. 

Kentucky Farm Bureau Seeking Participants for the 2019-2020 LEAD Class
September 4, 2018
Kentucky Farm Bureau Seeking Participants  for the 2019-2020 LEAD Class

Recruitment for Kentucky Farm Bureau’s (KFB) next group of participants in the two-year, Leadership Enhancement for Agricultural Development (LEAD) program is now underway. Up to 16 individuals will be selected for this intensive learning experience to equip the next generation of agricultural leaders with the tools to manage tomorrow’s challenges.