About Us - Kentucky Farm Bureau

About Us

Farm Bureau is a voluntary organization operating under the code 501(c)5 not-for-profit guided and directed by our nearly 13,000 member families. We are committed to educating the public about agriculture, encouraging youth in advancing education and leadership skills and contributing to our community to make Fayette County the best place to live, work, raise a family and have a great quality of life.



President   John Tucker
 Vice President   Jason Whitis
 Secretary   Robert James
 Treasurer   Patrick Robinson
Executive Director   Carrie McIntosh
 Farm Bureau Women's Chair   Julie Waits
 Young Farmer Chair   Paige Mattingly
Robert Botkin   Lexington
Nick Carter   Paris
Todd Clark   Lexington
Tanya Dvorak   Lexington
Bonnie Eads   Lexington
Brennan Gilkison   Winchester
Dr. John Gray   Lexington
Patrick Higginbotham   Lexington
Katie James   Lexington
Robert James   Lexington
Jill Mahan   Lexington
Carrie Johnson McIntosh   Lexington
John T McGuire   Winchester
Philip Meyer   Lexington
Christopher Riggs   Wilmore
Patrick Robinson   Lexington
Larry Ryan   Lexington
John Tucker   Lexington
Justin Verville   Lexington
Stacy K. Vincent   Versailles
Julie Waits   Lexington
Jason Whitis   Lexington

KFB Spotlight

"I Have Big Dreams for this Place"
June 23, 2022
"I Have Big Dreams for this Place"

To say Catlin Young wears many hats would be an understatement. This recent Murray State University (MSU) agri-business graduate/first-time farm owner/University of Kentucky College of Agriculture, Food, and Environment Weed Science Technician/social media blogger/animal lover is blending these many roles to accomplish her mission of carrying on a family farming tradition.

Bringing the Farm to the City
June 23, 2022
Bringing the Farm to the City

When searching for information about or images of Jefferson County, Kentucky on the internet, one will likely see photos of the Louisville skyline or statistics about it being the most populated county in the state.

Morgan Askins, Miss Rodeo Kentucky 2022
May 6, 2022
Morgan Askins, Miss Rodeo Kentucky 2022

On a colder than normal April afternoon, Morgan Askins is unloading her two quarter horses at the Shelby County Fairgrounds as she prepares to be the flag bearer for the weekend’s Kentuckiana Ranch Horse Association (KRHA) event. She gets her horses settled and prepares for the next day’s activities.