Increase Text Size Decrease Text Size Printer Friendly

Community Focus - Ohio County Farm Bureau Annual Meeting

County News

  • August 26, 2011

Ohio County Farm Bureau held it's Annual Meeting on August 11, 2011 with 115 members and special guests in attendance.

The meeting was opened by Ohio County Farm Bureau President Mr. Jerry Black, the Invocation was given by Ex-Officio/ Director Mr. Alton Crowe.

IMG_6450 (Custom)

County President Jerry Black welcomed all members and recognized numerous special guests including KFB President Mark Haney, KFB 1rst Vice President Eddie Melton, KFB 2nd Vice President Fritz Gieseke, KFB Director Pat Henderson, KFB Area Program Director Tony Holloway, and KFB Adjuster Debby Glenn. Several local officials were recognized including Judge Renona Browning, Judge Executive David Johnston, Circuit Clerk Gaynell Allen, PVA Jason Chinn, Magistrate Brandon Thomas, along with several others.

IMG_6448 (Custom)

Director Larry Westerfield presented the Outstanding Community Service and Farm Bureau Member award to Mr. Les Johnson.

IMG_6447 (Custom)

A tribute and moment of silence was held in memory of Bill Bruce, agency support and marketing manager by KFB First Vice President Mr. Eddie Melton.

IMG_6449 (Custom)

Special music was performed by Mr. Paul Moseley who was inducted into the National Thumbpickers Hall of Fame in 2006.

Greetings were given by 2nd Vice President Mr. Fritz Gieseke along with compliments to Ohio County Farm Bureau Agency Manager: TC Sanderfur, Agent: Tyson Sanderfur and office staff.

IMG_6446 (Custom)

KFB President Mr. Mark Haney spoke about Kentucky Farm Bureau as a whole, and concerns of debt reduction, farm bill legislative issues, and encouraged all KFB members to vote.

Proposed resolutions were given by County President Jerry Black during the Policy Development Session.

The By-Laws revision was given by County Director Dane Milligan.

The Nominating Committee report was given by County Director L C Midkiff.

The Drawing of door prizes was held by Ohio County Farm Bureau Federation Secretary Barbara Weedman.

The meeting was concluded by a meal prepared and provided by the Ohio County 4H.

RSS Feed

« Back to the Ohio page
Federation Services
Request A Quote
  • Request A Quote
Member Benefits