Increase Text Size Decrease Text Size Printer Friendly

Community Focus - Bell County Farm Bureau awards 9 Scholarships to local students

County News

  • June 15, 2011

Since 2001, the Bell County Farm Bureau has awarded scholarships to students from the 3 area high schools. Since it’s inception, the scholarship program has distributed over $60,000 to local students. During a recent awards dinner held in their honor, the Bell County Farm Bureau recognized the recipients of the 2011 Ray Reed / Bell County Farm Bureau Scholarship. Pictured (left-right): Justin Griffin (Pineville High School), Travis Saylor (Bell Co High School), Frank Mason (director), Courtney Carrol (Bell Co High School), Gary Grubbs (director), Dakota Yates (Bell Co Hish School), Jamie Collins (Bell Co High School), John D Brock (director & board president), Andrea Beeler (Middlesboro High School), Luther Taylor (director), Joe Steely (director) and Alexandria Frith (Pineville High School). Not pictured: Erica Venable (Pineville High School), Eric Raby (Pineville High School), Gene Gambrel (director) and Ray Reed (director).

2011 scholarship recipients (Custom) 

RSS Feed

« Back to the Bell page
County Information
Request A Quote
  • Request A Quote
Member Benefits