Increase Text Size Decrease Text Size Printer Friendly

Community Focus - Bell County Farm Bureau awards 9 Scholarships to local students

County News

  • June 18, 2012

Since 2001 the Bell County Farm Bureau has been awarding scholarships to students from the 3 area high schools. Since its inception, the scholarship program has distributed over $75,000 to local students. Recently at an awards dinner held in their honor, the Bell Co Farm Bureau recognized the recipients of the 2012 Ray Reed / Bell County Farm Bureau Scholarship and a recipient of one of the Kentucky Farm Bureau Federation Scholarship.

Pictured (left to right) are: Jessica Collett (Pineville High School), Morgan Culver (Middlesboro High School), Rayann Moyers (Middlesboro High School), Macey Culver (Middlesboro High School), Devin Hickman (Bell Co High School), Macey Cox (Bell Co High School/recipient of the Kentucky Farm Bureau Federation scholarship), Brittany Collins (Bell Co High School), Bethany Grubbs (Bell Co High School) and Ashley Mason (Bell Co High School). Not pictured: Caitlin Sharpe (Middlesboro High School).

Also pictured (back row left to right): Luther Taylor (director), Ewell Hoskins (director), John D Brock (director/president), Gary Grubbs (director) and Frank Mason (director).

Not pictured: Joe Steely (director) and Eugene Gambrel (director).

IMG_3093 (Custom)


RSS Feed

« Back to the Bell page
County Information
Request A Quote
  • Request A Quote
Member Benefits