# 2024 Presidents & Vice Presidents Conference Galt House, Louisville

## Tuesday, February 13

- 9:30 a.m. REGISTRATION | Galt House, West Tower, 3rd Floor
- 11:30 a.m. OPENING LUNCHEON | Cochran Room Presiding: Drew Graham, Executive Vice President, KFBF
- 12:45 p.m. BREAK
- 1:00 p.m. **GENERAL SESSION |** Archibald Room Presiding: Larry Clark, Second Vice President, KFB

### Keynote Speaker Brad Stine

Farmer of the Year Program Update Renee Carrico, Director, Commodity Division, KFBF

### **Member Engagement Panel**

Moderator: Brad Wilkerson, Area Program Director, KFBF Bettie Bean, Chair, KFB State Women's Advisory Committee Rob McClanahan, Chair, KFB State Generation Bridge Core Leadership Committee Mackenzie Wright, Chair, KFB State Young Farmer Advisory Committee

### 3:00 p.m. BREAK

### 3:15 p.m. Legislative Update

Kyle Kelly, Director, Public Affairs Division, KFBF Ericka King, Director, National Affairs and Government Relations, KFBF Anne Marie Franklin, Governmental Affairs Manager, KFB Insurance

**KFB Insurance Update/County Insurance Services Program** Eddie Melton, President, KFB John Sparrow, Executive Vice President and CEO, KFB Insurance

# 4:30 p.m. CLOSING ANNOUNCEMENTS & CHECK PRESENTATIONS

### Wednesday, February 14

8:00 a.m. BREAKFAST | Cochran Room Presiding: Shane Wiseman, First Vice President, KFB

#### **Special Remarks**

Eddie Melton, President, KFB Jonathan Shell, Commissioner, Kentucky Department of Agriculture

9:30 a.m. BREAK

#### 9:45 a.m. GENERAL SESSION | Archibald Room

#### **Community Engagement Panel**

Moderator: Mike Tobin, Area Program Director, KFBF Jeremy Dotson, President, Woodford County Farm Bureau Mike Woods, Vice President, Woodford County Farm Bureau Darrell Varner, Director, Woodford County Farm Bureau Barry Drury, Director, Woodford County Farm Bureau

### **Collegiate Farm Bureau Presidents Panel**

Moderator: Taylor Nash, Director, Young Farmer Program, KFBF Jessie Lewis, President, Murray State University Farm Bureau Benjamin Williams, President, University of Kentucky Farm Bureau Luke Millay, President, Morehead State University Farm Bureau

### 10:45 a.m. DISTRICT BREAKOUT DISCUSSIONS

- District 1 Archibald Room
- District 2 Walnut Room
- District 3 Archibald Room
- District 4 Archibald Room
- District 5 Dogwood Room
- District 6 Willow Room
- District 7 Poplar Room
- District 8 Archibald Room
- District 9 Archibald Room
- District 10 Holly Room
- District 11 Archibald Room

### 11:30 a.m. CLOSING LUNCHEON | Cochran Room